New Years Motivation!

Well hello there, Sunshines!!

I have missed you all so dearly! I’ve been slacking on posting and it’s painful because I have so much to report to y’all! James is still deployed and is about as homesick as he can get (not to mention he’s been actually sick). It’s hard not being able to baby him like I want to! I think I have a few ideas up my sleeve though to help him take better care of himself! So I’ll keep you guys updated on his next package which I’m pretty sure will be full of sick people goodies! (I know it doesn’t sound exciting but I promise it’ll be cute!) In the meantime though…I thought I would share with you my tricks for sticking with my New Years resolutions (well…most of them). No one’s perfect right?

This year I really want to get healthy among other things, so the first thing I thought of was making a vision board to organize my thoughts! And although that’s a really awesome and visual idea..I’m such a perfectionist sometimes and I just haven’t been able to really get it to look neat and cute enough without wanting to rearrange everything all the time, which is just distracting from it’s actual purpose! So I was looking up different blogs about fitness and health, and I came across one, which I’m not sure is active anymore, but it was still good reading nonetheless! It’s called Operation Change, and on there she had a goal sheet, where she crossed off the number of times she went to the gym in a week. So I thought…I can do that! It will help me see my progress and keep me motivated! I loved the look that hers had, so I modeled it pretty closely but so far I’m in love! I love getting to cross off a number when I achieve something or get home from the gym!  This is what mine turned out like for my goal of going to the gym 4 times a week! (I’ve already been 3 times this week!)gym goal

I did the same thing with my goal for cooking a healthy dinner for my family twice a week. I changed the colors and the quotes up for each goal so that  it would be relevant to the topic. Like for my cooking dinner one I put a quote about cooking and changed the “Time to get strong” to “Time to eat”. So what do you guys think? Do you have any New Years resolutions you’re already having a hard time keeping? (I can already tell some of mine just aren’t gonna happen!)

 

 

Leave a Reply

